A new home

Picked up the keys for the new house today and drove straight over to have a closer look. I seem to be happier with it every time I see it. The paint job isn’t great, the doors do not open and close smoothly, the garden is in desperate need of a mountain of TLC, the external doors will need a ramp added to make it accessible and the bookcases will be a very tight fit, but I love it. There’s something about walking into an empty house imagining what life will be like living there; the summer bbq’s out the backyard, cooking in the kitchen, where to place the TV to cut down on wires but still be able to game for hours without screwing up my neck. This is home number six in less than a decade and it’s the first that has the potential to be made to suit my needs and provide a long term home. Even though it’s not there yet, it’s a great place to start.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Congrats on the new how Lil!
    I hope it will fit all your needs and desires ;)

Comments are closed.

