Druid healing mouse-over macro’s

The two most popular posts on the blog are my very obscurely written more personal notes than blogging material posts on writing a macro and macro syntax. I do use quite a few macros for various things and with the changes I am planning to make to my N52te key bindings shortly, I have a feeling I will be using that many more as I will effectively loose 32 buttons.

Spell rotation macro’s are something I have avoided as I feel that they remove part of the decision making process for me that I can’t afford to loose as a healer. I want to be able to decide on the spot which spell is required and not have to worry that it’s tied up somewhere on a second or third click of a cast sequence spell rotation. I don’t think I’m ever going to use it as a healer. Mouseover spells on the other hand, I couldn’t play without.

My standard macros look like this:

/cast [target=mouseover, help]  Spell name; [help] Spell name; Spell name

I use it for Lifebloom, Wild Growth, Nourish, Rejuvenation, Abolish Poison and Remove Curse. The macro allows me to cast the spell on my mouseover target, if I don’t have one it will cast the spell on my selected target and if I don’t have that either, it’ll cast it on myself. Perfect.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I was wondering if you can make it only use the mouse-over part while holding control?

  2. Yup, just change it to include CTRL as a modifier like so: /cast [mod:ctrl, target=mouseover, help] Spell name; [help] Spell name; Spell name.

    Now it will cast on the mouseover target if you hold control, on your selected target if you don’t and if you don’t have either, on yourself.

  3. I’ve tried alot of other mouseover macros but can’t seemt to get them to work while just mousing over a portrait with lets say the Grid addon, works with the instant spells but not with nourish or any other spell with cast time.

Comments are closed.

