Dual Spec

wowscrnshot_122408_190429I have finally succumbed to temptation and bought the Loop of the Kirin Tor to replace my last piece of blue gear. Now seems as good a time as any to start thinking about dual speccing, particularly after just reading about it at shifting perspectives.

I have toyed with the idea of being able to tank or heal, particularly as tanks are still a scarce commodity, but have decided against it. I just don’t think my personality is suitable for tanking and I don’t think my fingers are up to the job either. I may be wrong on the second as the first has meant that I tried a little tanking, didn’t like it and stopped. Combining cat form and tree form seems like an awful big amount of work for very few perks and melee DPS does not appeal to me all that much either.

So, it’s down to ranged DPS or PvP spec. A few months ago, I was still keen on getting into arena’s but now it seems like a lot of new learning combined with a play style that really isn’t good for me. As a result, balance druid it will be. With the added advantage that gear is quite synergistic. Time to think about picking up a few +hit and +crit items.

