RatingBuster

I don’t do extreme amounts of research on possible gear upgrades and as much as I would like to say that I can calculate stats quickly enough to decide if a piece of gear is an upgrade or not, I can’t anymore. RatingBuster is a nice little addon that does it all for me. On comparing two items (the one you mouse over and the one that is currently equiped), it simply converts numbers to percentages and colour stats that is an upgrade in green and those that aren’t in red. It also provides a summary of all stats in the tooltip. The results is that I can make a snap decision based on how many red or green letters I see. I can also make an informed decision by actually looking at the percentages and totals rovided.  It’s customizable to boot and now that I’ve had it running for a while, I don’t think I could play without it.

